Today‘s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this fast-changing world, society has seen many positive changes and remarkable developments. Although this development has brought many benefits to people, it has also brought stress and pressure, making today’s children feel more stressed than children in the past. In this essay, I will delve deeper into my opinion on this point of view.

To begin with, it is important to acknowledge that children are a reflection of a more draconian lifestyle in the present situation. Instead of playing outside like children in the past, almost all of today’s children must abide by the pressure of studying and their parents’ expectations. These factors gradually distance today’s children from society and cause them to lose the optimism they inherently possess.

Furthermore, gifted subjects such as music, art, and sports are things that today’s children experience headaches and fatigue from due to their overcrowded study schedules. This makes children feel tired and even depressed because they don’t have time to relax and feel comfortable.

In conclusion, I agree with the view that social changes have affected people’s lifestyles and have made today’s children feel more pressure than children in the past. To reduce the pressure on children today, parents need to lower their expectations and demands on their children.