Today‘s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Most people think today’s children are more lucky than those in the past as they can eat whatever they want, they can have better standards living and they can also achieve opportunities for education. However, today, childern are facing with pressure and anxities caused by the society than in the past. I strongly agreed the fact that today’s children are more pressured by environment and society.

First of all, the children feel pressure and unfortable feelings because of the wide usage of social media. Most of the today’s children start to use social media since they have first joined the primary school, they often compared their lives to others on the social media. Moreover, they found and want the fancy things on internet easiy sometimes which the parents cannot afford. At that time, the children become unsatisfied about their lives compared to others and got pressure of trying to achieve which they might not need. When compared to children in the past, they saw only few things in their daily lives and so they have less chance to explore new things. Never the less, it became a good thing to be contented with what they have had and so they can suffer from pressure.

The pressure because of the society can indirectly impacts on the children as it will affect on parents first. Some of the parents today have greedy wiches for their children. The society including parents cause pressure on children by comparing to others. For example, some parents force their children to learn their lessons in all their free time because of their competition among parents. As another example, some parents force the children to learn things which they are not interested. The only reason is that the parents hope their children to be clever in something which can be regarded as high paid profession in the society. However, for the children in the past, it was no need to worry about this as they have to mostly communicate with the people from the same background. Therefore, the living standards, the education opportunities, and other outstanding cannot vary too much among them. Therefore, they can freely live without pressure by getting the full free life of a child.

To be concluded, today’s children are raised under more pressure causedby society than those in the past. Therefore, it is needed to raise the children and keep balance both for their mental and developments without causing pressure on them.