Today‘s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a widespread belief that in today’s fast-paced and competitive society, children are living under a huge expectations which means to have more burden and stress compared to previous generations. I wholeheartedly agree to this viewpoint . To clarify the idea, this essay will delve into this social phenomenon.

One significant reson why I believe that children are facing greater societal pressure today, according to some research reports, world communications network usher in peer pressure tendency. Social media platform highlight carefully image of sucess, beauty and popularity, this creating unrealistic standards that children feel uncomfortable with themselve. These lead to anxiety, self-esteem issues, and many mental health problems.

Another factor, in my opinion, contributing to increased societal preesure on children is the heightened academic expectations. There’s a different between previous decades and modern life is in the past, the academic success was important, but it was not as emphasized as it now. The increase of standardized testings, college admissions and educational achievements, children today are constantly under pressure of academic competitive and scholastic achievements. In asia culture, this tendency is more stressful due to common standards that succession only come for one who have great performance in education.

The third claim to support my opinion is in this globalized world, children are expected to have international skills such as communication ability, critical thinking, joining many activites including outdoor and indoor activities, etc. For example they are taught to be fluent in foreign languages when they started primary school while in previous generations, this is not emphasized factor.

In conclusion, the notion that today’s children face more societal pressure than children in the past holds true. But in my perspective, children each generation have their own problem and pressure. Parents, educators and sociaty as a whole must empathy and support them with all our might to ensure the well-being and healthy development of children.