Too much empasis placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examination is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In todays world huge accent is put on testing. Preparing for the test or examination restricts teachers and puts unimportant pressure on students.

Nowadays everything relies on scores not always on the knoledge. Endless universities require high scores to enter, ofcoures getting ready for the test enhances your brain function and improve memorizing new things but is it a working method to test a students eligibility for a program that he wants to study. Although, testing has some drawbacks there isn’t a significantly better way to comprehend does a person know the material on not. Not everyone can stand the pressure during the exam so they will be frustrated after the testing and think that this subject isn’t their cup of tea.

In my opinion testing slipped into our everyday lives and preparing plays a vital roles in passing a test. Sometimes it postpones learning something new and it restricts the teacher to tell students some new beneficial topic that will help them in their future lives. Besides, constant tesing can lead to some psycological pressure for young students who is afraid to get a low mark. Probably after the unsatisfying results on the exam in cause of unbearable pressure or tough tasks student will lose motivation to study.

In conclusion some measures sholud be applied to lower the amount of tests taken by students because regular tesing restricts teachers imagination on how to give students new material unusualy. Also, students confidence can be lost just because of one failed test.