Too much emphasis is given to education on the young. More government money should be spent on the free time activity of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is too much expense spent for educating young generation and the officials should pay more attention to provide pleasure time activities for them. I totally agree with focusing more on extra activities because it can not only help students relax but also improve their physical health.

The main reason I support spending more money on free time practices is the relaxation of the young. If students are given too much emphasis on studying, they may become stressed and overwhelmed. As a consequence, it could have negative influences on the students’ mental health. A clear example of this is the increasing rate of depression in teenagers due to their heavy workload. Therefore, extra curriculum activities should be invested to help students refresh their mind after a hard study time.

Furthermore, spending more on free time activities can also lead to the improvement of teenagers’ physical health. When their physical health enhances, young people may have higher productivity and better focus on their study. In particular, some sport competitions should be organized to provide students a chance to practice and strengthen their health to avoid sedentary lifestyles. As a result, some potential diseases such as obesity and heart diseases can be prevented.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that more expenditure should be spent to invest into extra curriculum practices for the teenagers to refresh their mind and improve their physical health. Therefore, the government should construct more facilities and encourage educational institutions to organize some pleasure time activities for their students to attend.