Too much emphasis is given to education on the young. More government money should be spent on the free time activity of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The practice of early education is no longer uncommon in this day and age. Some opponents claim that money should be allocated for children’s activities and free time. Personally, I partly agree with this idea, with the explanations elaborated in this essay.

To begin with, learning from the early ages is undeniably beneficial. It is a form of structured environment that sharpens children’s self-discipline and intellectual ability. Exposure to knowledge can offer a head start so that they can stand out among their peers later on. Moreover, attending classes provides them with new relationships, for instance, they can bond over with their classmates or keep in touch with teachers and assistants. By involving in formal education, they greatly enhance their communication skill and logical thinking which give them a competitive edge in the future.

Nevertheless, starting schools in the early stages of their life exerts adverse influences. Nowadays, children from the age of 4 or 5 have classes till midnight and are occupied with homework. In addition, primary schools organize entrance exams as a prerequisite for enrollment, which can be too demanding. Kids wearing thick glasses are prevalent and can be encountered in every corner of the street. The situation leaves no time for playing, putting undue pressure on the innocent children.

The cost for pursuing formal education can be exorbitant, and the money can be directed to other uses, facilitating children’s comprehensive development. One feasible approach is to celebrate extracurricular activities to encourage students to engage in outdoor exploration and play-based learning. Playing is a useful way to stimulate their creativity and flexibility as well as physical status. By promoting playful activities during their formative years, their personality is gradually shaped with positive traits such as extroversion, kindness, compassion, altruism and being sociable. Team-based games instill a sense of belonging and teamwork as well as creating memorable experiences. Government budget can also be invested in consultation, giving advice and guidance to keep them away from psychological ailments suffering from academic burdens and peer pressure.

In conclusion, early education can be beneficial in the children’s performance but also put a strain on the physical and mental well-being. The effort to strike a balance can be supported by the government’s budget allocation in order to boost their general betterment.