Too much outdoor lighting is a problem in many cities nowadays. What are the causes and negative impacts of light pollution in cities?

It is true that light pollution has become a growing concern. This phenomenon leads to numerous detrimental effects on the environment and human health. This essay will elaborate on the reasons behind this phenomenon and its potential consequence.

To commence with, it is undeniable that development in industrialization is the main reason behind light pollution, because industries use too much light to work fast and effectively. However, the government have also introduced new policies to install more lights on the roads to prevent crimes and accidents, which often occur in isolated and dark places. Additionally, festivals are also contribute to the lightning pollution. According to research, shops often use lights to create festive atmosphere to attract customers.

Moving further, lights pollution can be harmful for human being, because it releases harmful radiation that have negative impacts on the health of people. As a result, people suffer from server eye problems. Some insects like flies and mosquitoes are naturally attracted to light and increase in the number of insects can spread various diseases, like malaria, dengue and yellow fever. These disease can cause several deaths by transmitting infection and virus.

To recapitulate, it cannot be denied that light pollution can have negative effects on both human and the environment. The government should take a few steps to handle the level of light and its effect on surroundings.