Topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is it? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Solar power is highly well known as a main source for domestically use around the world. This essay will state how solar energy is famously noticed and address both the benefits and drawbacks of solar power.

Solar energy is profoundly claimed to be clean energy, thus the governments are supportive towards solar power and its beneficial factors. As seen from households that are equipped with solar panels are appearing increasingly, due to the support and funding of the authority. Consequently, solar cells are easily accessible either through walk-in shops or online shippings. Moreover, electrical bills are critically expensive in certain households while solar energy requires no additional electrical fees. When powering solar energy it does not require any additional fees for collecting renewable energy ,such that solar powering households are more a conservative choice and vastly introduced towards either low budget families or clean energy supporters households.

On the other hand, solar power is usually stored throughout the daytime where sunlight is efficient while in night time the collected energy is accessed. As a result during nighttime households need to preserve their energy in order to gain access to electricity. Which then backup electrical conductors are crucial for electricity use for example, electrical motors and backup batteries. However, solar power does not require any burning in order to collect electricity thus, solar energy is a renewable energy. Sunlight is collected through the solar panels in order to conduct electricity which then requires no burning materials as aforementioned.

In conclusion, solar energy identifies as a renewable energy or clean energy source which gains the government’s support. Moreover, no additional fees are included when using solar power in households due to the main energy source being the sun. However, solar energy can only be obtained during day time where sunlight is visible while during night time the remaining energy is used which may not be efficient for high rate electricity users. Nevertheless, solar power requires no burning in consequence, it identifies as clean and renewable energy.