Topic : Some people think that success in foreign language learning depends largely the learner’s language aptitude . Others think otherwise , saying that depends mostly on the learner’s hard work . Discuss both these views and give your opininon.

It is undeniable that the decisive factor that greatly contributes to the success of learning foreign language still remains controversial in our contemporary society . While some people suppose that the natural ability is the most crucial thing , others , including me , agree with the idea that it is preferable to be conditonal on the learner’s behavior .

On the one hand , some attribute the success of learning foreign language to their innate capability . They think that those ability is a useful advantages , making the process to success in learning easily . First of all , this could be partly true as language learning requires learner to remember a great number of new words and hundreds of grammar . If you only rely on your born aptitude , you will struggle with learning a second language as you don’t practice enough . Particularly , this is also the case of many students learning english in Viet Nam . As a results , althought they can have superior ability to remember words and grammars , they still do not have any promoting without putting into practice.

On the other hand , I would argue that success in learning foreign language is overwhelmingly reliant on hard work . Regardless to good or bad innate capability , hard work is the most essential character that learners must have . To be more specific , the nature of language learning is only about practice so perservance is indispensable to them . It is apparent that learners who maintain daily routine , practice consistently and boost their knowledge will excel . For instance , ex-president of Viet Nam – Ho Chi Minh . On the road to unite Viet Nam , he study himself , take a lot of daily practice and immersion so he can speak foreign language fluently . Additionally , dedication and hard work are also the key to be multilingal by learning and using the language on daily basis . It can be definitely comfirmed that success in learning foreign language is largely depend on the time and effort during the learning process.

Based on all above-mentioned analysis and opinion , it could be concluded that both natural ability and hard work are necessary . However , I belive that hard work is the more decisive factor and play an important role in the way to master second language . Personally , I suggest that learners should try their best to enhance his or her ability which leads to success in foreign language learning.