Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

Unfortunately, tourism beyand its positive effects on economy, it can has negative impacts on environment of touristic places and location. In this essay, I will discusse the possible impacts and how we can reduce its drawbacks.

Tourism despite its benefits on economy, has unpleasant effects on environment of tourist places. For instance, if a place is visited by many tourists these people may destroy the nature of that place by throwing rubbish away around that place. Moreover, due to lots of transporting to that place it can cause air pollution. And sometimes visitors do not care about that place protection and may destroy the nature or part of historical place which they have visited. For example, I saw some people write their name on the wall of monuments or on statues which is really offensive.

To solve these problems some action must be done. For example, government must establish strict law to monitoring tourist places and hire individuals to protect such places. For instance, considering fine for who throw garbage in these places and damage them in any way like writing name or destroying part of it or firing in its nature, can be practical way to prevent these issues. Additionally, offering suitable and reliable public transportation toward these places can be effective in preventing air pollution. Finally, I think determine a fee to visit this kind of places is essential too, because government can use this money to maintain and protect touristic places also can provide better facilities.

All in all, the positive impacts of tourism are undeniable but it can has negative effects on that places like different types of pollution also damaging which caused by visitors, but government with plans for monitoring and protecting these places, such as hiring security mans, considering fine for harmful actions and determining fee for visiting these places, can reduce any type negative impacts.