Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

Environmental concerns growing have grown up continually in the last few decades. The main reason for of ecological troubles is hordes of travellers. Every day,millions toutists of tourists visit difference points on the map. Nowadays , there are is not a single one place where a man would not leave a trace.

Tourists can pollute large areas. For example, about a billion of tourists visits the popular beach from the famous movie with Leonardo Dicaprio in the main role. Then the movie about paradise beach was dropped, and a huge number of tourists decided to go to this place. Unfortunately, before that, the virgin beach became polluted. It is a massive issue, because it is not a unique occasion. Tourists should think about how much damage they are doing to the natural environment. They are must to be more sensitive and carefully to our nature. Besides, people should be more attentive and reduce their footprint. Most definitely, the government should introduce fines for abandoned garbage.

Also, mountains’ tourism is a big troubles for nature. There are a million alpinists annualLY. They climb both one at a time and in whole groups. Often there are no trash canS, so alpinists ARE forced throwing garbage right in the mountains. According to this, the brands that sell which sales stuff for travelers should do It biodegradable way. For instance, ecological tableware or eco-package for food. It can to prevent protect the environment from pollution.

To sum up, tourism HAS A negative effect affect on nature. However, there are a many ways to prevent the pollution. People should be attentive , and our planet would be as virgin as it was many years ago.