Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

In the time that industry develops quickly it also creates some bad effects on humans and the environment, especially in the tourist destinations. Today we will see the reasons for those negative impacts and some solutions for it.

First of all, littering is one of the most popular problems in any tourist destination. When those places are too popular, the number of tourists who come there will increase quickly to a high number. It also leads to the fact that the amount of litter everyday will increase too while the numbers of trash bins still not increase so it makes the sights less beautiful than and the environment gets worse. However, the solution for this problem is much easier to do. Tourists can bring some small bags to throw their trashes and the government also needs to increase the number of trash bins in public places. The government also needs to create more signals for humans not to throw trash along the streets.

Second, the air pollution rate of that place can reach a peak. The reason for that problem is too many tourists so the number of private vehicles increases too so that the atmosphere there will be worse. Solutions for it is that visitors can try to use public transport more. It can help them to move easier and can see more sights on the street than. By doing this, tourist destinations can decrease the rate of pollution there.

In conclusion, those are some of the main impacts and solutions for it when the number of tourists increases. So to solve those problems quickly and keep that place beautiful, we need to work together with the government and the tourists.