Tourism is an ever-growing industry. what benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

There is an argument that some people believe tourism industry could be beneficial for human being and society, while it is developing by the passage of time.

By the growth of tourism industry, more and more individuals with no job would become a part of it and the first and most advantage they will take from it is they can have earn money and have a life with a higher quality. For example, they can buy their own car or house. In regards to the society, if a place become a touristic destination it will grow basically and infrustructurally because of the money people spend in those locations. Forwardingly, other industries would be seduced to invest in those places, like food industry to earn much money and develop their business. Consequently, the society will have a growing business and every individuals either will take advantages from it.

However, mass tourism could be a great danger for every society and its hosts and there are some reasons for this. Firstly, the tourists are not familiar with the destination’s culture and have no idea how to treat there. This also may leads to criminal activities. Another reason is that tourists can construct the environment and the society instructure due to their lack of knowledge, as an example most tourists do not know that they are not allowed to feed or touch the local animals. Although all this harmful actions can be controlled by the authorities, they cannot be prisoned all people just for feeding animals or etc.

In conclusion, the growing tourist industry will affect both individuals and society in a useful and harmful way. In my opinion the advantages are far more then disadvantages.