Tourism is an ever-growing industry. what benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Nowadays, as the service industry is increasingly developing, traveling between provinces within the country and between countries is very easy. Some people believe that this issue has many benefits but others do not think that. In my opinion, this issue is brings many advantages to the increasingly developing country. However, it could also have some negative impact on the environment and nature.

Initially, most people saw the advantages that tourism brought to individuals and countries. Firstly, the development of the service industry makes traveling easier, it can be a leisure activity that helps people relax and relieve stress after a long time of hard work. In addition to, it is beneficial as it broadens our horizons. Visiting different places gives us a closer look at different cultures, customs and have a chance to learn languages.

Futhermore, tourism can promote its countries and imange to other coutries in the world. Foreign tourists come and visit historical sites, beautiful sights and participate in some traditional activities, then they recommend them to their friends. It’s a free way to promote the country. Besides, tourism is a source of income, that significantly contributes to the economy’s development of a nation.

However, in recent years, environmentalists have discovered that the destruction of nature and the environment from tourism is huge. The presence and the use of cars, buses, trains, and other vehicles is increasing, which may contribute to increased carbon emissions and cause air pollution. Some tourists are not conscious, littering and destroying property and historical relics. That causes great damage to the country. Besides, some individual are spending too much money on travel.

In conclusion, the above mentioned facts has given some advantages as well as disadvantages of this issue. People sould take advantage of the pros and minimize the cons of this problem.