Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What is the problem with this? What can be a solution?

Globally, it is becoming a common concern that the popularity of the tourism industry has been a considerable impact on our surroundings. Travelling spots have a large number of trash bins fulling by one-use plates and cups, so that most trendy areas face to waste pollution. To reduce the pollution, attractions should lessen the number of garbage bins.

Every attractions have sectors to eat and drink. Since most travelers prefer trying new food while they are visiting new places. Therefore, many people running a small business of street food use one-use plates and cups because of many consumers. As experts studied, it became one of the main cautions of waste pollution because visitors threw their trash away despite the bins were full, even around the improper places to throw out.

To reduce waste pollution, attractions need to decrease a number of rubbish bins. To explain, there are many visitors in Tokyo, such a clean city having less bins to compare with other big cities. The reason for this is that tourists tend to keep their trash in their bag or hand if they do not see the bins. Thus, there are not many smelly baskets around the public attractions.

In conclusion, tourism becoming more trendy is one of the causes of waste pollution, especially street food packaging and overflowing trash. Therefore, a decrease of the number of rubbish bins can be one of the solutions since people keep their waste until they find a proper place to throw out. As a result, we can protect the environment.