Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The stable growth of travelling industry plays an important role in boosting the economies, but people usually turn a blind eye to the negative effects of this to the environment and the culture in the local areas. this essay is in agreement that this matte is often neglected due to the irresponsibility of government and the inequal priority compared to other fields.

to begin with, it must be understood that the government is still not enough responsible for the damages of tourism. in other words, they do not have any really practical solutions for this problem, they just introduce some districted laws instead but not really care how they words. as a result, the natural habits are nowadays suffering from the risk of being destroyed by humans actions. take many zoos in Vietnam as an example, they are likely to let lots of animals live altogether in a place where it does not meet any basic demand of live creatures to make profit from attracting visitors.

furthermore, the different priority between fields is also considerable. this is because bot the local authority and private companies tend to invest much of their budget in which they can make money rather than in any cultural aspect or waste treating system. concurrently, the locals also find the local traditions less significant since there are not many people who are interested in those traditional value anymore. consequently, this leads to the ignorance in preserving local traditions and the environment.

in conclusion, no one can deny that tourism brings about a huge range opportunities to improve the economic status. However, its contribution to the depletion of local cultures and environmental habitats is often ignored due to the lack of government’s duty and inequal investment in each field