towns and cities are attractive places. some people suggest that the government should spend money putting in more works of art like painting and statues to make them better to live in. do you agree or disagree?

Spending money on developing cities is a popular topic in most cities. Some people tend toward the viewpoint that to enhance living in cities, governments should allocate money to spend on art works in cities, including paintings and statues. There is an argument that opposes this perspective. In this essay, i will discuss both views and explain thing spending money on developing cities is superior.

While it is a commonly held belief that spending money on works of art plays a vital role on improving countries’ economies. To be more specific, allocating a huge budget to spend on decorating cities by putting paintings and crafts, especially, if these items reflect the local cultural heritage and history can encourage many tourists from all over the world to visit and enjoy exploring different cultures. As a result, with increasing the number of tourists, local companies and several sectors, like tourism will thrive, leading to creating more job opportunities. For example, online magazine has published that France has the second strongest economy due to its government has spent 50/ of their budget on putting art works in French cities.

On the other hand, some people argue that allocating money to spent on art works in cities is wasting money. The main factor to take into consideration is that governments’ budgets should be spent on more important areas, such as education. To illustrate, governments should provide financial support to poor children who can not afford educational fees. Additionally, spending money on building new schools in rural areas and countrysides will help students who travel everyday to urban cities for learning. For example, studies have shown that 56/ of developed countries have spent more money on developing education.

In conclusion, after a carful analysis of both sides, it appears to me that, although spending money on putting art works in cities plays a significant role on boosting economies of countries, governments money should be allocated to spend on more essential sectors, such as education.