Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicine claim that it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

It is asserted that traditional medical treatments such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, which are common in many nations, outweigh modern medicine in terms of benefits. In my perspective, I disagree with this statement due to the drawbacks that are brought to humanity.

To begin with, it is undeniable that traditional medicine is still being eminent in many countries for its remarkable advantages. However, it is incurable to a variety of profound diseases. Particularly, these treatments contain natural ingredients which might not be appropriate for curing plagues and it requires an innovative and complicated, relating to modern medical treatment in order to solve the problems successfully. Take cancer and tuberculosis as an instance for profound diseases. These plagues require professional medicine and detailed treatment plans for patients to be curable. Hence, if traditional acupuncture or herbal remedies are applied during the process, it might lead to significant health deterioration.

In addition, practicing traditional medical approaches, people are asked for plenty of time for medicine to be effective. Thus, hardly do people who are suffering from plagues can alleviate the disease aftermath if they are not treated and cured immediately. Specifically, cancer and tuberculosis are the diseases that immediate approaches are essential as it can minimize the potential risks which can affect our health. As a result, traditional medicine should be replaced by that of modern medicine due to the innovative technology that might cure plagues in a short period.

To sum up, despite the benefits of traditional medical treatment and its popularity in numerous nations, I totally disagree with the statement that modern medical treatments are not as advantageous as this approach due to its incurability to profound diseases and time-consumption in the treatment process.