Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, it is widely acknowledged that relocating big enterprises, factories and their workers to rural areas can address traffic and accommodation issues. I completely agree with this viewpoint because it can eradicate not only traffic jams but also housing shortages.

It is understandable why some believe that by locating enormous corporations, factories, and their job owners in the countryside, we can tackle traffic problems. This is predicated on the assumption that when people are forced to move to remote areas to keep up with their occupations since their companies are also compelled to relocate to there, this is synonymous with a lower level of means of transportation in cities. This can put an end to traffic congestion, which is one of the most perennial problems in metropolises. A recent study conducted by some famous American scientists has shown that the governments of America and the United Kingdom have implemented some regulations to encourage large companies and factories to move away from urban areas. As such, the level of congestion in cities such as New York and London has witnessed a significant fall from 2000 to 2020. This is a testament to how the idea of locating large enterprises, and factories can effectively solve traffic jams.

Additionally, this solution could also address the accommodation issues in metropolis areas. This is because large companies usually offer financially viable jobs, which attract many people to pursue them. Therefore, if more and more individuals choose to reside in cities to keep up with these occupations, it will exacerbate the housing crisis that has existed in megacities. By relocating enormous corporations, and factories to urban areas, the states can not only save a lot of accommodation areas in these areas but also effectively make use of unused ones in remote areas.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that traffic and accommodation crises, which are the two most serious problems in megacities, can be tackled by changing the location of big enterprises, factories, and their job holders from urban areas to rural ones.