Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the issues of traffic and housing could be addressed by moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside. I agree with this belief, but I also suggest that certain types of companies should be located in the city center.

On the one hand, moving large companies, factories, and their workers to the countryside is a good way to address traffic and housing problems. In the past, due to the low population, companies and factories were located in small areas alongside places where residents lived. In addition, cities were much smaller in those days. However, over time, people from the countryside have moved to big cities to have a better standard of living. Besides, students from the countryside also want to stay in big cities to find good jobs after graduation. These trends have caused cities to become overcrowded and overpopulated. The solution is to relocate large companies and factories to the countryside, especially those that cause noise or air pollution.

On the other hand, it is important to locate certain types of organizations in the city center because it will lead to better city design and will be more convenient for citizens. For example, organizations in the public sphere, like tax authorities, should be in the city center. Let’s imagine that companies are located in the countryside in different directions, from north, east, west, to south. When they need to work with tax authorities, they all need to go to the city center, leading to fair situations and convenience for people residing in different directions. In contrast, if tax authorities are in the northern countryside, then people working in the southern countryside have to travel long distances to deal with tax officials.

In conclusion, while moving large organizations out of the city center is an effective measure to solve traffic and housing problems, we also need to carefully consider which types of organizations should be moved to the countryside and which should remain in the city center. Certain types of organizations, which serve other companies, like tax authorities, should be in the heart of a city.