Traffic congestion is a major problem in most large cities ,nowadays. What are the causes of traffic congestion in cities? what could the government do to reduce this problem?

I believe that nowadays traffic jam is a biggest problem in the largest cities. What measures can be taken by the government and people for this, I will explain to you below.

On the one hand more people prefer using their own vehicles instead of public transport because of it is more comfortable for themselves. Additionally in hot weather in vehicles have good conditions such as air conditioner. Especially it is need to old people because they can not stand this heat. Moreover the benefits of this are that it helps people namely, it gives people cool air on a hot day.

On the other hand government should make public vehicles such as buses, metros, and trains more frequent, comfortable, and affordable why because it can cause a lot of traffic jams. If they improve public transportation people will drive less and there will be less traffic jams. Whatever they improve their infrastructure for instance seats and air conditioners and from this people will very happy.

In conclusion:traffic congestion in big cities decreases if issues are properly addressed it needs a joint effort from the government and its people. However, this issue will continue if people will not cooperate and change.