Traffic Problems Are Increasing in Most Cities. What Can Be Done About This?

It is true that rate of traffic congestion has seen the dramatic rise in contemporary times.This essay will discuss this issue,and gives brief solutions to the problems.

There are various reasons why traffic jams are occuring all over the globe.First of all, in order to meet public’s needs, and solve the problems,Governments should provide citizens with standardized and proper public transport. Moreover,if buses, trains and subways are functioning well and affordable for average people for daily traveling,there will be reduction in using other means of transport (personal cars). In addition, the promotion of walking and cycling could be big help for solving the problem since it is both eco- friendly and healthy for our body. Furthermore, building bike lanes and sidewalks encourages people to use bicycles and walk for short trips.

One of the most effective ways to tackle traffic congestion is by improving the road quality. Moreover , if government take steps for expanding or building new roads , there will be massive decrease in traffic jams in busy areas of the cities. Additionally, implementing new laws that discourage car use would be solution since it leads people to use more public transports rather than obtaining or traveling by their personal cars. Another method of addressing this problem is to arrange flexible work hours among employees,because if not everyone travels at the same time traffic jams can be reduced.

In conclusion, although traffic problems are on the rise, there are numerous strategies to tackle the problems such as using alternative travel methods,improving public transport, traffic congestion can be significantly reduced.