tudents perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Find the sample answer to this question here.

During the days at school, a student performs in a good way when he gets treated with care and love despite of treating him brutally. I completely agree with the idea. The nature of the student would automatically be calm and gentle if get rewarded. On the other hand they would be violent and ignorant after getting an odd treatment.

The reward and hospitality which a student gets during the school life ultimately results in a long term benefit as it helps him deal with people politely and respectfully. He gets mannered and disciplined whenever gets rewarded. Once I with my friends were playing cricket in a ground and by chance my friend’s father passing by the ground saw us and came to the ground. He asked my friend politely whether he has done his homework or not. On answering “No” He politely asked him to go home and complete his homework right after playing cricket. He respected his son’s self–respect in front of his friends. My friend left the game right away and went back to complete homework respecting his father’s order. The respect and love his son got for him was just unmatchable that his father treated him with love despite of just coming and beating him blindly.

On the other hand brutality and punishment makes you coward, careless and fearless. A person gets used to the punishment he gets from anybody after a certain amount of period. You may get a better result after beating a student but it would be a short term result. It would make the student coward, and irresponsible. During my days at High School one of our Mathematics teacher used to beat the students with stick. Resulting in a short term better result the students started disrespecting him by different ways and the got used to the sticks which ultimately affected the results of the whole class.

To get respect, care and love in return from the students they should be rewarded in the beginning of their learning stage. Otherwise your own self-respect would be targeted by the students.