tudents perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Find the sample answer to this question here.

There is an ongoing argument between people that students performance acquire better when rewarding them with prices. The other believes that punishment is also required for students’ discipline. I disagree to some extent that students need punishment to excel in the class.

There has been found huge impact in students by providing certificates, medals and praising them for their achievements have gained confidence to achieve better. Rewarding students also boost self-esteem which is very crucial for the individuals to gain it. When student is rewarded for their efforts, it helps student to get good grades in another academic session and foster positive attitude in their behaviour. For example, it has proved that giving merit badges to those students who performed well in studies has improved their studies from 20%.

On the other hand, some people believed that punishment is better for maintaining discipline. For instance, the poor behaviour of students have disrupted a learning environment of the class so at that time, the teacher must take strict measures to tackle these types of problems. It also compels student to prevent from misbehaved during lecture time in the class.

In my opinion, rewarding students is more effective approach than punishing them. Because, it provides positive impact on students by gaining good results and improve confidence. Whereas, giving punishment generates negative impact on person lives. However, punishment is necessary for extreme case like creating mischief in the class or society. We must make balance between both cases and one has to take relevant actions to consequences.