tudents perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Find the sample answer to this question here.

There is an ongoing debate about weather students at school have a better perform when they are encouraged than punished , some People thinks rewarding and motivating students is a logical way to help them to improve while other people do not agree this view and state that punishment works better . personally, I believe combination of Both group’s idea together with taking advantages from both parts can bring us to a better decision .

First and foremost , students should be encouraged for their abilities and talents , this will increase their self steam and help them be aware of their positive points , as a result they will have a better view of themselves in society and will be successful in future .

On the other hand , Students who pass the red lines and rules should be punished , students always needs some limitation to be aware of the way they must act , because they are child and teen so they may not know about consequence of their bad habits in school , For example school should set rules for students who brings cigarettes and smoke at school by informing them to their parents or stand them in front of other students .

In my opinion both encourage and punishment is required for students in school , encourage for making a self steam to have a better sense of themselves and punishment to not outline the rules of school.

To summarize , various aspects are discussed about the way should be acted to student at school , encouraging will increase their motivation and punishment will make them think twice when they want to do something , I believe that both are essential but on its time , given the situation schools should give students prizes and certificates but also should not give them a full freedom .