‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

When it comes to teenagers and the challenges they may face, there are a lot of worries that engages parents’ mind. Nowadays with young individual tend to drop out school or college, there are concerns about their future and particularly their occupation. School dropout, has long term consequences such as unemployment and social harm.

In many societies, it is believed that the more educated one is, the more job opportunity they find. Which is partly true but not for everybody. There are jobs that require skill and intelligence and put value on one’s capability rather than their degrees. Moreover, there are numerous careers that can be developed by taking classes and participate in workshops. Improving knowledge in fields such as graphic, photographic, farming and selling can help youngsters to end up as a professional and successful in their sphere. Provided that they make mature decision and not take any detour.

However, not all the school leavers succeed in finding job. The failures in getting occupied, face financial challenges and they can’t afford their basic needs for living. Worring over finance not only contributes depression and anxiety, but it leads youngsters into being incorporated into crimes ranging from delinquency to shoplifting and rubbery.

In conclusion, despite the general view, there are battery of jobs that school leavers can apply for without having college or school degree. Although, there are a multitude of those who get involve with social crimes which is emanant from being unemployed and aimless.