‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

There is a currently contentious argument over whether graduate young people are faced with unemployment situation on the work market. I firmly agree with this statement because people, who have to be in the pension are still working. Moreover, young communities have to deal with a lack of experience or abroad working, therefore potential employers do not have to give them a chance.

The main disadvantages are pensioners, who still work full-time. I believe that if the elderly population change their mind and they take rest after a busy life, it will be more opportunities for a new generation. Retired individuals want to earn more money to achieve a higher quality of living. Moreover, some of them do not have a family and want to keep their brain in good condition, and thus, stay overworking time in the workplace. To illustrate, a GP without a close family will stay in his practice longer because he can have proper conversation, socialization, and contact with people daily. Consequently, it is a lack of a working place for new groups of doctors.

Other challenges, which can meet school leavers are inexperience, and working out of their country because the marketplace does not have enough space. I agree that young people have a difficult situation with looking for a job and sometimes have to leave their family members because are forced to travel to other countries for better salaries, and opportunities. Another reason is skills, which could not get in school. For instance, after my graduation, I stayed on maternity leave with two kids. I am currently looking for a job, however, a potential employer argues with me that I do not have any experience from laboratory life, therefore I am an unsuccessful candidate for them.

In conclusion, in contemporary society, every young person has difficulties to gain a good job. I completely agree with the notion because of the deficiency places and obstacles with travelling. If the government enact the law that pensioners have to choose the pensions or stay in the work, it will be creating new places for many of us.