Uniforms are mandatory for school children in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, In many countries, it is mandatory for school children to wear dresses. But it has certain drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of uniform and provide a logical conclusion.

The two main advantages of children wearing uniform is that, in the uniform the student looks clean and seems similar to each other. Wearing same dresses promotes a sense of equality and unity among students, as everyone is dressed in the same way. Wearing a school uniform routine for students and parents, as there is no need to spend time choosing outfits. Wearing school uniform does not determine the standard of parents.

However, wearing uniform also has major disadvantages wearing school uniform is not suitable for all childrens. Some childrens cannot afford because of their friends and their dress become dirty and it will tear fastly. In the uniform some students may feel uncomfortable or restricted in the prescribed uniform. However, wearing school uniform does not promote the cultural tradition because the shirts and pants are not our cultured tradition. Wearing same outfit everyday gets very baring for some childrens.

To conclude, although uniform can have shorten negative impacts like financial problems for some children and gets very boring, it has an extremely positive impacts for some children’s. I believe that this beneficial of wearing school uniform outweigh it’s drawbacks.