Universities and colleges are now offering courses through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, educational places using technological tools to qualify students, such as distance learning rather than traditional methods. While it offers a wide range of benefits like they are cost-efficient, however I think that potential drawbacks are surpass the advantages for some justifiable reasons.

On one hand, online learning is characterized by several advantages. Advancement in technology has revolutionized our education system. It has been observed that integrating these kinds of improvements in technology to education help students financially. For example, pupils from rural areas or from low-income families who could not be able to attend class, gained access to apply universities and attend classes anytime and from anywhere more easily than before.

Another notable advantage is, since this type of learning is held online, they are not obliged to travel to join lessons, as a result they save both money and time.

While the advantages of distance learning cannot be denied, they are overshadowed by substantial drawbacks. The quality of this type of education is still questionable because of several reasons. With latest improvements in Artificial Intelligence can lead to cheating in exams, this result in unprofessional staff for workplace in the future. In addition, while students need to sit in front of the computer, it has affected their health systems in various forms such as back fatigue, the weakening of eyesight. For example, recent studies show that complaints related to eyes in young people have increased after the emergence of remote learning.

In conclusion, while online education offers a wide range of useful implications in education, it is also true that it has some setbacks for students. I firmly believe that number of cons of distance learning exceed the pros.