UNIVERSITIES SHOULD BE FREE FOR AL STUDENTS.TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

It is often argued that higher education should be provided free of charge to all students. While this idea may seem beneficial in terms of opportunities, I largely disagree with the notion that university education should be entirely free for everyone.

On the one hand, making universities free could significantly increase access to universities, particularly for students from disadvantaged backgrounds. Many talented individuals are unable to pursue higher education due to financial constraints or low earnings, and removing tuition fees would allow them to develop their potential. If it comes true in the future, people will do their best to study because they will have competition with their peers, owing to the fact that universities will be very challenging to enter and only selected students will be approved. As a consequence, there will be many successful people in different directions.

On the other hand, providing free university education for all would place a substantial financial burden on governments. As a result, it can lead to a significant surge; for instance, all types of taxes will overshoot on products. The second primary reason is dissatisfaction with studying because when study is free, people do not try to study hard, as they might not think about money since the government pays. Nevertheless, if people pay from their own pocket, they will study more diligently.

In conclusion, a more balanced approach is to give free university education only to those who truly need it, such as scholarships or subsidized tuition fees. I believe that education should not be completely free for all, but rather supported in a targeted and sustainable way.