University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the basic right of all people to upgrade their individual personality and the society. There is an argument that universities should exempt tuition for all students. I strongly disagree with this approach. Reasons and examples are mentioned below to support why universities charge money for their education services.

First of all, there is a high chance that universities would lose their worth of education because number of non-serious people can waste their time and resources. Although, paying fees in universities enhance motivation to students for performing well in their degree programs. As well as, contribution of students by depositing fees in their universities would help them to cover the expenses of the university such as accessories, bills and professor’s salary.

Moreover, universities can offer scholarship programs for needy students those are talented and skillful, but it would possible if other students help to manage university’s economy by their fees. On the other hand, the thought of free education in university might be help lower class group of students. However, large number of people can miss use this opportunity as fun or other activities in university apart from education.

In conclusion, students must pay their fee in university for their education, because it pushes them to their educational goal rather than wasting time and scholarship programs can be more possible for needy and genuine students.