University education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people consider that university education must be free for all the people. To make sure I suggest that it should be free as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. However, it can be problematic for a country in terms of financial burden.

Certainly, there are numerous reasons to support the given statement. The predominant one among them is that it gives equal rights to each and everyone, whether they are rich or poor. To elaborate, if present-time students from poor backgrounds are unable to pay the fees and are prevented from entering university, consequently, it creates discriminations and excludes a large proportion of students who are financially disadvantaged.

Another point to consider is that students can get better results, as they have to focus mainly on studies rather than worrying expenses in Singapore, for instance, nearly 60% of university-going students need to work part-time while studying to compensate the high cost of fees.

On the other hand, free service education can give tremendous financial strain to a nation. If the entire nation’s university would have no income from fees consequently, the nation should rely completely on other funding to allocate money in their needs, for instance, the funds from other needed areas such as the healthcare system would be used for education, therefore, affecting poor places. Fewer gifted students from poor backgrounds will have better options.

In conclusion, my position leans towards mainly in favor of university studies as it maintains equality in society and helps students to get better output. However, it can also lead to economic issues in a nation.