Unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue unpaid community activity must be a compulsory part of high school programs. For instance, of these activities, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children. This essay will discuss why I agree with this statement and give opinions.

It is widely known that humans are social entities which relates to how they connect with others in society. One of the important things is each person must also give their attention to another, especially people who do not have good condition in their economic. For this issue, students can join the action by working for a charity program. In many cities, our society consists of different economic situations such as rich, lower income, or maybe poor. People in poor conditions need help to fulfil their daily needs and overcome their pain. Working for charity will give some real action to help people who need it and give students new experiences even though they are not paid for the action. Besides that, this activity will also grow their attention and feel a responsibility to help other people.

Moreover, another activity that students can do is improve the neighbourhood with some actions and agendas to strengthen people relations in society. Students can do actions like working together for the environment near society or they can teach sports to younger people. This activity not only will create a clean environment and healthy society, but also it will be a place for people to interact and strengthen their relationships to improve the neighbourhood. Additionally, this experience will give students an understanding of how people interact and know each other. In the long term, it will give a bright view and knowledge to students about how good interaction between people in the society.

In conclusion, unpaid community service has a lot of benefits not only for the student but also for the society. It will have a great impact on the student to build their personality in a good way for their future.