User some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult, while others think that it is getting easier. dicuss both views and give your opinons

In recent years, the problem of city life has received a great amount of attention from both government anf individuals. Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming harder while others cast doubt on it by claming that it is getting easier. In this essay, I willanalyze the reasons behind eac of these two opposing views and present my personal opinion.

To begin with, the fact that city life these day getting more difficult can be attributed to two main reasons. The most compelling one is the overpopulation which is an inevitable issue happening in mostly big cities. Providing sufficient accommodation for such a diverse and large population would demand extensive administrative resources, making it nearly impossible. For instance, each year, Hanoi’s population has increased by an average of 200,000 to 300,000 people, putting a burden on the goverments and residents about housing issues and city facility problem. Additionally, witnessing the exponetial growth of population, many cities have suffered from various types of pollution, such as noise pollution, visual pollution and air pollution. Nowadays, the environmental problems in some metropolises is in a state of emergency and heavily affect the health of residents living there. Based on numerous research, city dwellers have a higher prevalance lung diseases than rural residents.

However, there are plentiful merits when living in big cities. Those who living in metropolitan areas have more oppotunities for choosing desirable jobs and favourite schools. The labor market in these cities is incredibly varied, capable of absorbing large labor forces. There are many corporations which always recruite new staff for different positions with high salaries. Therefore, more and more people moving from rural areas to cities to find well-paid jobs. Big cities, futhermore, offer us the chance to approach with high technology. Students and employees might be introduced and familiarized with Internet accessment, robots and artifical intelligence which help them broaden the horizon and acquire new knowlegde easily.

In conclusion, although there are several advantages of living in big cities, the disadvantages still outweigh these benefits. I personally believe that although citiy life may brings to us potential opportunities for career, the lack of fundemental infratuctures and the environmetal quality make it more challenge.