User some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult, while others think that it is getting easier. dicuss both views and give your opinons

Most of the people argue that living in urban areas is not easy, while others assert that it is becoming easier and more convenient to live in these areas. Although increasing inflation problems and deteriorating environmental conditions are the main demerits of living in metro cities, I opine that it is better to reside in these areas as big cities offer better standards of living and help people become financially sound easily.

On the one hand, the increasing cost of living in urban areas is a major issue for the people residing there. Since these areas are developed and have better infrastructure, they require more investment to cope with the operational charges. All those charges are derived from the residents in one way or another. That is why everything is expensive in metropolitan areas. The next challenge is the pollution level, which has tremendously increased in these cities and is increasing day by day. This is due to the increased exploitation of present-day resources by city dwellers in order to meet their contemporary demands. For instance, to commute from their homes to workplaces, they use their personal vehicles instead of public transport. As a result, not only does the pollution level increase, but traffic congestion also comes into the picture.

On the other hand, people like me believe that despite the fact some difficulties are being offered by metro cities, it is more advantageous to live in big cities. The first and foremost reason justifying my viewpoint is that large cities come up with better lifestyles. These areas have better standards of education, medical facilities, and accommodation, thereby giving an edge to city dwellers over other people. Secondly, in terms of employment, developed cities hold a good rank in providing employment to unemployed people. This is because the big cities are the hubs of large companies/MNCs, where the workforce is needed to undertake various activities, thereby giving jobs to the unemployed and helping them to grow financially. Apart from this, the transportation system of metro cities helps people to commute faster. As a result, it helps them to save time, enhances their efficiency at work, and makes them more productive and goal-oriented.

To conclude, the aforementioned points reiterate my view that even though big cities have a higher cost of living and environmental issues, in my opinion, the merits such as better style of living, employment, and the availability of various opportunities in large cities make them a good place to live in.