User some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult, while others think that it is getting easier. dicuss both views and give your opinons

People have different perspectives concerning living in urban areas. While it is sometimes thought that living in cities is getting hard, I personally believe that qualities of life in cities have made residents’ lives easier.

On the one hand, those who claim that it is difficult to live in a metropolis have some reasons. Firstly, space of living is becoming more and more limited in many major cities, such as London. Such overcrowding, which can be attributable to not

only population explosion but also migration from the countryside, may make it uncomfortable for residents in many terms, public transportation overloadfor example. Secondly, it is also assumed that crime rates have been accelerating for the past few years in urban areas. This is a tremendous detriment to the life and safety of city dwellers, who live while feeling afraid of being stolen or killed at any time.

On the other hand, I side with those who suppose living in cities is easier than ever before. To begin with, access to higher quality education has been primarily dispensed, resulting in a skilled workforce. To illustrate, more institutions and schools have come into being recently with trained teachers and modernized facilities to provide students with the best education. Furthermore, the non-stop progress of the economy is the foundation of adequate employment opportunities. Despite the significant competitiveness in the job market, people can likely find a decent profession equivalent to their qualifications and competence, making their lives less stressful.

In conclusion, despite the arguments against residing in metropolitan areas, it seems to me that it is increasingly more comfortable to live in big urban areas owing to advanced education systems and more employment opportunities.