Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children

In the current era of technology and AI, every country and almost all humans on this earth use computer on a daily basis. While many believe that this is essential for social and economic growth, I firmly believe that computer usage should be limited for everyone including children. This personal opinion can be attributed to several factors including health and social problems.

First and foremost, utilising computer on a daily basis not only impacts your eyes but also your body as a whole. That is, the rays of computer damages eyes, and the prolonged sitting in a chair impacts the complete body. As a per a study by World Health Organisation, many children across the globe are now being affected by new diseases due to computer and mobiles namely, neck hump, crooked back, etc., to name a few. This has an adverse impact on the normal body functioning and, makes it prone to many more diseases.

Another contributing factor is its damage to social nature and minds of its users. In other words, cutting off from the social world and overly consuming the computers not only make you susceptible to social issues such as anxiety, loss of confidence, anger and many more, but also results in individuals feeling alone and prone to suicides and other mental conditions. For instance, many children are more interested to meet on social media, however they are confused on how to interact in real life. This can prevent children from being professionally successful and personally happy.

Critics believe that using computers will help children to become more independent and successful. They are of the opinion that kids will be able to learn new technologies from an early age and contribute to economic development of not just themselves, but also of the nation. While it is true, I strongly believe, that to foster a healthier and happier population, it is crucial to strike a balance and not overuse computers on a daily basis.