Using animals to test the safety of cosmetics or drugs used for medical reasons is never acceptable. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Most of the pharmaceutical industries use to test whereas products are safe by using animals. Although it is a common practise, I strongly believe that this unacceptable. In the present essay, the reasons that sustain this statement will be discussed.

Over the years animals have been used to ensure the accuracy of certain chemical processes and their risk for humans health. There is no doubt that testing on animals have permitted several improvements in the modern science. For example, the first experiments in the field of neuroscience has been performed by killing cats and dog and studying their brains. However, nobody protested at the time! Moreover, people assume that some discoveries like the cure against the cancer is now available thanks to the testing on animals.

On the other hand, there are many reasons to disagree with scientists who assume this idea. Firstly, nowadays people should focused on ethics and morality. The life of a mouse has almost the same value of any other living creaures. Probably, the greatesr number of population it is not conscious of the level of animals sufference during the tests. Hence, if these practises were more explained, individuals would not approve them. More importantly, recent papers have pointed out that animals feel emotion. For example, pigs cry before they die.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that animals life must be preserved. Despite they has been ever tested for commercial goals, I think that it is definitely a brutal practise which must be stopped. Finally, people ought to emphasize with their sadness and pain as they would be humans