Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of TV shows and video games consist of aggressive content that influence the behavior of individuals. People believe that government should ban this type of content. I totally agree that violent broadcast media and virtual games have a negative impact on a child’s development and mental health.

To begin, through video games, children will learn understanding that abuse and bullying are normal in our society, which are not. Teenagers will copy the behavior of their favorite characters, which consists of fighting, using cold weapons, and using abnormal vocabulary. Moreover, an adolescent will be surrounded by negative energy and have problems with mental health. For instance, a recent report suggested that more than half of teens who play virtual games have anger issues, and in most situations, they are initiators of conflicts. Thus, gaming has a detrimental effect on a child’s worldview, personality, and relationships with others.

Secondly, children suffer from addiction to the digital world. People who fully engaged in mainstream media and online games often find it difficult to leave virtual space and do not want to be in the real world. In addition, in most situations, people even forget to do basic needs such as eating, sleeping, and getting a shower. As a result, they face obesity, visual impairment, and degradation of intellectual abilities. Individuals lose their job, social life, and physical health. Therefore, the government should pay attention to people’s well-being and manage the content of the network.

To summarize, one of the effective solutions is banning the distribution brutal TV shows and online games that affect teenagers’ and adults’ behavior.