Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the government should ban all violent TV shows and aggressive video games. I strongly agree with this notion because this type of TV show and game could impose violent thoughts in people’s minds and influence them toward violent activities.

Firstly, the TV shows which include heinous crimes and physical assault promote unnatural activities. People, after watching these kinds of shows, are encouraged by the visuals and try to do so in real life, which could be dangerous to themselves as well as others. This is true for normal people, but if we consider some psychopath watching this type of violent TV show, then he is stimulated by the scenes and is encouraged by the shows that he is doing right and nothing wrong in it. That is why the government should regulate these kinds of shows and put a ban on them.

Secondly, games are mostly played by kids and teenagers; these audiences are easy to manipulate by the game’s storyline and visuals. Violent storylines and visuals can put negative thoughts into teenagers’ and kids’ minds, which could lead to negative personality development as well as make them addicted to game play. For example, we have already heard news of kids who stole money from parents and spent it on online games. In addition, if parents restrict a child from playing these types of games, then the child’s behavior becomes abnormal, and in extreme cases, the child has also attacked his or her own parents. That is why these kinds of games should also be banned by the government.

In conclusion, violent TV shows and aggressive games could put a bad impression on a person’s mind, thoughts, and behavior, which can lead to making them criminals, and in teenagers’ cases, it could be worse. That is why the government should restrict these kinds of TV shows and games.