Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. In this essay, I will explain why violence and anger in media should be banned.

In the first place, violent TV-shows and aggressive video games cause a lot of mental harm, especially for teenagers and pensioners that are more effected to some violence and crime stories than any other age ranges. Obviously, for most people, the influence of violence and anger in media is not a big deal, someone even like them, but there is a danger that mental harm that violence cause can lead to irreparable consequences. In the second place, while people are watching violent TV-shows and playing aggressive video games, they start thinking that violence is acceptable. Last but not least, there were cases when teenagers committed a crime after playing violent computer games for a long time.

There is no doubt that violence and anger in media have a huge negative impact on the society, however, people cannot stop watching such TV-shows and video games. By the way, I consider that government should take control under this situation, because people cannot fight against their addiction by themselves. They also should either control the amount of such products in media or reduce it completely.

In conclusion, I would like to mention that, despite all those discussions whether violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level or not, this type of content should not be even produced.