Virtual reality technology is becoming increasingly popular. Some people believe it will change the way people interact with each other. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A great number of people are prefering to use virtual reality technology to experience travel and social communication rather than doing it in real life. I believe that there are some positive things about it, however the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Nowadays many people became too lazy to do activeties, this is do to the usage of vr and other technology.For example, a study in 2022 showed that 61% of people who use vr daily tend to stay at home and do nothing out in the real world, this act could cause people to be more lazy and tired all the time which it could affect their health.

Furthermore, a second problem that appered on people who rely on vr for social interaction, they lose the ability to contact with humans if they ever go out, the reason behind this act is when a person is on the vr technology for a long time by seeing things that are not real, it could harm the brain and make the person stress out all the time. In addition this may lead to a huge problem if it is not fixed. However i believe that there is some good things about this technology when it comes to the term of traviling and experiencing the world, it actually makes it easier for people who can’t afford a whole trip outside their own country. In addition it helps them to see the world like if they were actually there, and it could improve their mode by making them see the place they dreamed about.

In conclusion, there is negative and positive things about virtual reality, but looking to the risks that can danger the lives of people i think is the best thing is to avoid it completely.