Visa regulation should be relaxed for overseas students. Do you agree or disagree.

The prompt at hand recommends that overseas student should enjoy leniency regarding visa regulations. Although some may agree with this approach, believing it reflects conventional wisdom or successful observed trends, I respectfully disagree. By examining germane examples and logical reasoning, I will argue that every country has the right to introduce strict regulations for foreigners present and entering the country as long as the regulations are not prejudiced and are morally sound.

Every year, over a million Indian students apply for visas to pursue higher formal education in countries with better opportunities. An Indian passport is weak compared to the countries Indian students aspire to study in, therefore, the visa acceptance rate for an Indian student to pursue a formal education in countries like the United States of America, the United Kingdom and Germany is alarmingly low. The rate of visa acceptance for an Indian to be able to visit the United States of America is merely 47% every year. The most precocious Indian students find it stressful, tedious and unrewarding to allocate a huge amount of time and money for a visa acceptance or renewal. As an Indian, I would love to enjoy the privilege of easier visa regulations, however, I understand the need for the strict regulations that are set in place.

Developed countries with good infrastructure, facilities, opportunities and quality of life attract millions of individuals across the globe. Strict visa regulations allow these countries to choose the most deft, assiduous and deserving students out of the millions that apply. Once students are in these countries, strict visa regulations ensure that they uphold the values and abide by the laws of the country. Employment opportunities balloon in number every year but the inflow of international students surpasses the new job openings produced every year. A country must always prioritize the employment and well-being of its citizens over recruiting talent from overseas. Thus, strict visa regulations ensure that international students focus on obtaining good education, knowledge and experience from prestigious universities instead of looking for permanent citizenships. Many countries offer relaxed visa regulations for extraordinary students that are able to contribute significantly to the progress of consequential companies. Therefore, every student has the opportunity to work hard and achieve this visa status.

Some nations face the risk of terrorism, strict visa regulations ensure the deportation of any student or professional that might pose a threat to the citizens of the country. Recently, students have faced deportation from the USA for endorsing anti-nationalist propaganda. Although I believe in free speech, I also recognize the importance of curbing the rise of protest and anti-national sentiments in order to protect the peace and harmony of a country.

To conclude, strict visa regulations ensure that the international students in a country are financially and mentally sound individuals who agree with the values and culture of the country. This ensures the safety of the citizens of the country and their well-being. It allows deserving students to enjoy the privilege of working and living in the country while ensuring there are enough employment opportunities left for the citizens. Strict visa regulations are fair, justified and necessary in many developed countries. Through historical evidence, contemporary relevance and logical reasoning, all arguments in favor of my stance remain compelling and well-supported.