Visual elements such as images and videos are increasingly used in education, advertising, and social media communication. Discuss the impact of this trend on how information is shared and understood.

In the modern world, the ways we learn, receive, and understand information are changing. This essay will discover the use of the visuals in education, advertisement, and other spheres.

Firstly, education methods in schools and universities are rapidly changing. Boring text materials are replaced with interactive videos. The main reason is that students are more engaged since watching an interesting video is easier than reading text, especially with completely new information that you have never read about before. Furthermore, it is relatively easier to understand new information with visual examples.

Secondly, the advertising field has also seen significant changes. The majority of banners located on city streets, as well as on different social media platforms, have either no text at all or just a short hook. The primary cause for that is that visuals nowadays are able to convey necessary information without any text. Videos, photos, and other materials for ads are tailor-made specifically for users to understand everything without any additional information and text.

Finally, all these factors together have led to new trends, such as short-form content. This type of content is the most popular now. These videos are usually under 15 seconds long. Because people really got used to them, almost all advertisements online are made this way.

In conclusion, technology is rapidly changing, and methods of how we perceive and learn information are changing too. Education materials are being replaced with new and interactive videos. Text ads are left behind since new short-form content appeared.