Watching sports is a waste of time because it does not contribute to personal development. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that watching sports might be regarded as inefficient use of time . I am strongly agree with the idea as it affects productivity negatively and can lead to depression .

Watching sports hinder person’s productivity. Since our time is valuable and watching games takes hours of your day that can be seen as a waste of time. It means that by being engaged in sports individual will lose effectiveness with not fulfilling one’s responsibilities. For example instead of doing this activity people can focus on their personal and professional development or run a new business .

The other point is that this entertainment may lead to depression. The reason for this is that by watching people , who has significant achievements you can underestimate yourself by comparing with successful individuals . As an example we can take Kylie Jenner who has reached success in her early 20th by becoming youngest millionaire. This can affect negatively on the other young members of society making them undermined .

In conclusion , as watching sports is seen as a waste of time it has negative impact on productivity, moreover affects wellbeing and self-esteem which leads to undervaluation.