We always say that there is a generation gap and there always will be. What causes generation gap? Is there no way to strike a balance in the relations between two generations?

We often hear about the generation gap, and it will exist forever. This essay will explore some attributive factors associated with this trend and come up with some feasible solutions.

To begin with, this issue is primarily due to the fact that different life experiences. The old generation was raised in a time with fewer options and stricter rules, while the younger generation grows in modern life with more freedom. As a result, their way of thinking is way more different. Furthermore, technology also widened this gap. For example, these days younger people spend a lot of time on the internet and social media, whereas older people may not fully understand.

Another key reason is diversity in attitudes and values. The older generation tends to follow the traditions and cultural heritages, focusing on moral and straightforward lessons. By contrast, young people prefer to be more independent and avoid these types of burdens. Therefore, it leads toward disagreement. This is why the young generation is not likely to make conversations with the old.

There seems to be a variety of possible answers to address this issue. Good communication may be the best way forward to tackle this issue. If young people share their opinions and listen to each other with respect, it reduces misunderstanding, which may be the main cause of this gap, along with disagreement.

In conclusion, the generation gap is mainly caused by different experiences, technologies, and misunderstandings. There are plenty of solutions to strike a balance. Good communication and listening to each other and respect can help to reduce the gap.