We always say that there is a generation gap and there always will be. What causes generation gap? Is there no way to strike a balance in the relations between two generations?

It is known that all of us can realise there are some differences in between two certain period of time people which is called generation gap. There are several reasons to create generation gap which are quite understandable to me. I am going to describe why it happen and do we have any valid reason to find a balance between two generations.

First of all, we all know that time and tide wait for none, it continuously goes on. And if we can divide the time particular era, we will realise that there will be huge difference in people thinking and knowledge of that two divided time lines. People of the previous generation will always feel superior from the next generation. Because they think they have seen and learnt the world more than the next generation. For an example, in the liberation war of Bangladesh who brought the independence from Pakistan, they think they fought and sacrificed their everything and understand how to restrict the independence. People of this generation think they know everything to face any kind of circumstances.

On the other hand, people who born after the liberation they are more creative. They are more curious to solve a real world problem within a short time. So they always try to bring opportunity to create new things. So they think that they have brought the revolution in the technology and without their invention this society could not has the opportunity to get privilege of happiness.

The main reason to create a misunderstanding in between generation and causes gap because of not understanding each other. Furthermore, both the generations do not allow each other to listen to others thought. And also they do not value each other ideology.

In a nut shell, if both of generation can respect their idea and thought it will bring the distance short between two generations. For this, both of them have to bite the bullet to through their ego from their mind which I think will definitely bring a wonder generation who will be unstoppable.