We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things would they be used in the future? Is this dependence a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits.

Computer is being extensively used in many fields such as business, crime control and aviation industry. It has made our lives easier and efficient. However, people also express their concern regarding overdependence on computer. In this essay, I will explain that in what other fields computer can be utilized and whether relying too much on it is a good idea.

In future computer will have a great impact on environment and air quality control. AI system utilizes the data such as temperature and humidity to predict the pollution level. For instance, in china they have created an AI system that use the data and give an early warning about 72 hours in advance so that the concern authority can adopt the measure to control the situation. In addition to this, AI system is also being used in the car industry. Company like tesla, they have developed a self driving car, which is being operated by electricity. It has played a significant role in reducing the carbon emission. Computer is really helpful to complete the repetitive work. For example, it is used to handle cash in the banking sector, which cannot be done manually. Banks have developed an application, which people use to receive or transfer their money. They do not have to visit the bank to do this transaction.

On the other hand there are many concerns associated with this. People privacy can be affected by using using online platforms such as Facebook and instagram. Prior to using these applications They require users personal information, which can be misused. For instance, in the united state it is believed that a company used the facebook data to influence the election in 2018. Moreover, another drawback of this is the loss of job. In amazon, robots are being used to transport packages from one part of the ware house to another, which was done by workers in the past.

In conclusion, while computer is being utilized in many sectors and has made over lives easy we must also see its downsides. There are many benefits of this however; we must consider that how much our dependency be on it.