We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things would they be used in the future? Is this dependence a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits.

In recent times, the dramatic increase in dependency on computer technologies has revolutionized the societies. It is undeniable that these technologies have already implemented in aviation, crime investigation and businesses. This trend will further extend their involvement in new fields in the future. This essay will explore the reliance on computers and what covered suspicious aspects need to be considered in computers’ benefits.

Computer technologies already have roots in peoples’ daily life: managing businesses, helping accounting systems to make complex calculations, modeling scientific researches, controlling aviation for ticket ordering, piloting flights and designing planes. The new evolving areas of computers science, such as artificial intelligence, are promising new application of these technologies in the future. According to the recent developments, computing systems will be used in treating very difficult pathologies, integrating nano-robots into the human cells and expediting the healing processes. For instance, another area of development of computer systems is a quantum technology that will lead to the fastest and cheapest calculations and new openings in the field.

Despite the fact, that societies are becoming more dependent on computer systems, there are also rising concerns from their huge benefits. There are a lot of SciFi movies about robots and AI, evolving at some extent and taking their control from humans, that is leading to the detrimental consequences. For instance the movie Terminator, where the machines, created by human, took the total control of their AI system and started fighting against humans.

To sum up, although the growing dependency on computers are making humans’ life more comfortable, and increasing the quality of their environment, there are hidden risks connected with artificial intelligence. People need to take serious measures to prevent benefits becoming threats from computer systems.