We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is impossible to be there for everyone worldwide when they need help,I agree we should only be concerned with our communities and our country to repay our debt to our country and to ensure economic growth in our country . This essay will explain my reasons and shed more light on why I believe so

Firstly, we are able to repay our debts to our country .Uk gives free education to students through student loans, this ensures that they are able to get all levels of education which in turn gives an individual the opportunity of achieving their dreams and in future putting their skills into good work in either their community or country. For example ,a teenager who is financially low and wants to further their education but has accessibility to free education through student loans by government will definitely have higher chance of acquiring a good skill and having a successful life which in turn helps in building the country.

Secondly, it boosts the economic growth of the country. Due to honed skills that have been given to people of the country ,there would be rise in the production of good and services and growth expenditure , increasing the country’s gross domestic expenditure. For instance ,growth creates wealth ,which in turn goes directly into pockets of both citizens and government ,improving the wellbeing of all. This enables the country to exit poverty and improve the living condition of its citizens.

In conclusion, I believe we cannot help everyone and it definitely important to start at home where family is by repaying our debts to our country and ensuring economic growth with acquired skills.